Yoko Ono born (Ono Yoko) February 18, 1933 Japanese artist and peace activist, known for her work in avant-garde art, music and filmmaking, as well as her 1969 to 1980 marriage to John Lennon. Dropping out of the graduate track program in philosophy at Tokyo's Peers School, Ono moved to New York in 1953 joining her immediate family who were already there. Quitting Sarah Lawrence College, she became involved in New York City's downtown artists scene, collaborating and working with members in and around the Fluxus group. An independent artist in her own right before meeting Lennon, both the media and the public were critical of her for years. She was repeatedly criticized for her influence over Lennon and his music, and blamed for the breakup of the Beatles: The couple's early years coincided with the band's final ones.

Yoko Ono

Yoko Ono music records LIST

  • 1970 Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band
  • 1971 Fly
  • 1972 Approximately Infinite Universe
  • 1973 Feeling the Space
  • 1974 A Story
  • 1981 Season of Glass
  • 1982 It's Alright (I See Rainbows)
  • 1985 Starpeace
  • 1995 Rising
  • 2001 Blueprint for a Sunrise
  • 2007 Yes, I'm a Witch
  • 2007 Open Your Box
  • 2009 Between My Head and the Sky
  • 2012 Yokokimthurston
  • 2013 Take Me to the Land of Hell
  • 1968 Unfinished Music No.1: Two Virgins (with John Lennon)
  • 1969 Unfinished Music No.2: Life with the Lions (with John Lennon)
  • 1969 Wedding Album (with John Lennon)
  • 1969 Live Peace in Toronto 1969 (with John Lennon)
  • 1972 Some Time in New York City (with John Lennon)
  • 1980 Double Fantasy (with John Lennon)
  • 1984 Milk and Honey (with John Lennon)
  • Return to Celebrities